Free Inspiration

Anybody that knows me knows I love free stuff. Whatever it is I’ll take it. I might not know what to do with it, but believe me, I’ll find a use for it. This might lead to a hoarding problem if my wife didn’t say no to a few things.

Being a designer my company uses a stock photo website. Every week the website offers a free image or illustration. I thought about downloading each one every week and building up my own stock pile hoping I’ll need it for the future, but I don’t have the time to organize them all.

Feeling like all this free is going to waste, I’ve decided to use them as inspiration. I’ll use them to keep me fresh creatively. So, here is the free image.

Cherries. 2 Cherries. So much for getting the creative wheels turning. Gotta admit this isn’t something I would be drawn to. I think cherries are very retro. So I went retro grocery store. $0.35/lb. is wishful thinking.

Leave a Reply

