Guess What I Got?

I got nothing.

It happens every now and again. You feel it starting to take hold. You try to resist but once it sets in, it leaves you with nothing.

I started this blog not only to inspire others but to keep me creatively sharp. It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted and that can only mean one thing. I am suffering from creative block. Apparently there is no known cure. It’s one of those “ride-it-out” things.

ImageThis graphic illustrates how I deal with creative block. I start out with nothing and then I end up counting the days until it subsides or I am finally inspired again.

I haven’t posted a Free Inspiration in almost 3 months. Honestly, I haven’t been inspired by the free photos that Shutterstock has been giving away. It’s not their fault.

A trickle of creativity hit me last week with this free photo.

Image

I felt it was unworthy of its own post, but it made me laugh.

Leave a comment